eGov Awards




The eGOV Awards is the first and most prestigious recognition to be given by the ICT sector to LGUs with exemplary performance in empowering its Public Customers and Businesses.


eGov Awards for LGUs

The eGOV Awards  or Awards for Excellence in ICT for Good Governance for Local Government Units is an annual search for the best practices in local government units in utilizing information and  communications technology (ICT) to effectively and efficiently deliver its public services directly to its constituents and to its business stakeholders.

The first eGOV Awards in 2012 was named in honor to the late Secretary Jesse Robredo of the Department of the Interior and Local Government (DILG) who helped initiate the first DILG-NICP eGov partnerships and  for his exemplary work as a local public servant in integrating ICT as part of good governance strategies.


The National ICT Confederation of the Philippines (NICP), in partnership with the Department of the Interior and Local Government (DILG) and the Cyber City Teleservices Philippines Inc. (CCTP) launched in synergy the eGOV Awards for LGUs in 2012.
The signing of the eGOV Awards MOA was held in Naga City in 2012 with the late Interior and  Local Government Secretary Jesse Robredo and former NICP President Jocelle Batapa-Sigue and Cyber City Teleservices Philippines Inc. (CCTP) President George Sorio as signatories.
The eGOV Awards was developed as a strategic approach to stimulate the country’s eGovernance, particularly in the LGU level to enable LGUs to     become catalysts of change and index models of development.
Our Vision, Mission, and Goals
The LGU eGOV Awards share the vision of establishing indices for local government units across the country in harnessing the potentials of ICT towards raising the bar in delivering public service. By drawing attention to the best practices in integrating ICT capabilities and solutions, the different sectors of society, and local government units are enabled in their roles as catalysts of change. 
Objectives of the eGOV Awards
  • To encourage the effective and efficient utilization of information and communications technology (ICT) in the delivery of services  and in the performance of duties and responsibilities by local government units (LGU’s).
  • To commend, collate and document best practices of LGU’s in integrating ICT in their processes to serve as example and benchmarks to other LGU’s.
  • To improve the business ecosystem of the LGUs and motivate the private and business sector to actively participate and/or invest in the growth of the LGU’s.
  • To promote transparency and accountability in local governance.
Categories for the eGov Awards

The Best in Customer Empowerment (G2C) Award

This category recognizes the measurable effect of an LGU’s outstanding practices using ICT solutions in the education and engagement of the public and in the use of electronic facilities and channels towards providing improved, timely and relevant delivery of public services.

The Best in Business Empowerment (G2B) Award

This category awards the significant effect of an LGU’s laudable practices in integrating ICT solutions and the commitment of its administration in the LGU’s responsiveness to the needs of business enterprises, thereby creating business opportunities. 

The Best in eGOV Government Inter-Operability Empowerment (G2G) Award

This category awards the valuable impact of an LGU’s initiative to connect data and systems with other government offices, both national and local for the convenience of their constituents and to improve its public service delivery. 

The Best in eGOV Digital Finance Empowerment (G2P) Award

This category commends the initiative of an LGU to promote e-commerce or e-payment facilities and systems to ensure effective revenue generation and collection and improving the over-all financial management of the LGU as well as giving convenience to the public. 

The Best in eGOV Data-Driven Governance Award (D2G) Award

This category cites the efforts of an LGU in recognizing that good governance through ICT goes hand in hand with the fair and responsible processing of data. Effective e-governance provides constituents with convenience and better services through the free flow of information while ensuring at the same time that personal data is protected. 

Criteria for Judging

Innovative management (25 points)

This criterion demonstrates the degree to which the entry explored, applied and managed the  elements and “outside-the-box” strategies that brought about the success of the entry.

Impact (25 points) - The project demonstrates the major results, their effects and benefits to the recipients of the service (public, employees, or business).

Relevance (25 points) - The project

demonstrates how the entry relates to the overall objectives of the LGU and to the category to which it is nominated.

Replication potential (25 points) - The project demonstrates the model qualities of the practice with the possibility and applicability of replicating it in other localities.

6th eGov Awards Winners

2017 Cagayan de Oro City
2016 Tacloban City
2015 Legazpi City
2014 SM Lanang, Davao City
2013 DILG, Quezon City
2012 Sta. Rosa City, Laguna




Nomination Templates eGOV 2017

eGov Awards Mechanics




5th eGov Awards Winners
2016 Tacloban City